Congratulations Carmen!

I’ve been away on RL issues again, and guess what one of my fellow sewists in this corner of France has done in the interim?  Well done Carmen!

She’s walked away with the best amateur couturier in France trophy from the Sewing Bee à la France, Cousu Main. The winning dress was chic and original. I just watched the nail biting finale here

http://www.6play.fr/m6/cousu-main/#/…1200-la-finale

Such a brilliant idea for a dress – I want one!

About jay

I design and draft patterns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Congratulations Carmen!

  1. seweverythingblog says:

    Thank you for the link. Although here in the US I’m only able to watch 5 minutes of the video, I enjoyed those 5 minutes thoroughly. One of the contestants is wearing a white tunic with black lace which I already want to make!! So sorry I cannot see their own challenge creations.
    In fact I still own a white blouse pattern which has the same details as the challenge pattern. Will dig it out.

    Like

  2. mrsmole says:

    I was able to watch the entire finale….over 2 hours…fantastic to see the trials and solutions and awards. Thank you for the link…it was wonderful to see the sewing up close and to see the real people behind the fashions…what challenges!

    Like

  3. Jilly says:

    Hope we can see the full show at some point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

