Sewjo returns

Yes, the sewing mojo limped back. Here’s the toile.

I needed to make three collar versions, first one as drafted, second one with the outer edge tightened up to increase the roll, and the final one I changed the shape at the ends and changed the neckline shape slightly. I like this one, it works folded back and also worn raised  at the back like this.

The rest of the fitting changes were fairly minor, the back was a bit baggy at waist level, I’ve made a shaped back seam, and pulled in a fraction on the panel seams. I decided to have a softer look for the bottom section. Instead of inverted pleats, I’ve tried releasing a small amount of fabric from the last four inches of the panel seams giving a fuller peplum type of look. It looks ok in the toile – that’s it on the right of the top picture below the pocket flap.

 

About jay

I design and draft patterns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewjo returns

  1. Good for you! I’ve been trying to wrastle my sewing mojo back into shape.

    Like

Leave a Reply

