I’ll show you mine..

This is the reason for the long delay between thinking about making jeans and actually starting to make them.

I have too much stuff. Here’s a bit more.

Cutting table is also s**t high.

About jay

I design and draft patterns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’ll show you mine..

  1. prttynpnk says:

    I’m having table envy! I hate cutting on the floor with a mat- your lair wins!

    Like

  2. Mary in FL says:

    Cleaning out and organizing are actually sewing tasks, so they do count as sewing! Try to work on one small task at a time. Once you get your sewing spaces neatened, you will want to sew.

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on garbethegoddess and commented:
    I’m gratified to see that I’m not the only sewer living on the edge of chaos. I sort and organize and put things in fairly neat piles, then when I start to imagine a project, fabric is pulled out, trims pile up and I’m hip-deep in the maelstrom.

    Like

  4. Well, that makes me feel better. Bravely done. My studio is so much worse. Thank you!

    Like

  5. Pella says:

    The table is a door, varnished, with some of those metal legs you can buy in DIY shops screwed in. It’s twenty times better than crawling round the floor, but could be a better height, and wider. Though it would probably still be permanently covered in c**p.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Is there any point? | Pattern Pandemonium

  7. I love the view over greenery – regardless of the piles of stuff that view is perfect. I look down the driveway to the road from my room. About piles of stuff, all my sewing crap that isn’t in use is unceremoniously stuffed in the wardrobe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

